Fond_Blanc_03.webp
07_Anjou Rouge.png
Anjou Red

Grape variety: 100% Cabernet Franc

Terroir: Argilo - Schisteux

Average age of the vines: 15 years

Average production volume: 350 Hectoliters

Aging: in stainless steel vats

Analysis: Alcohol 12.5%

Aging: To drink with fruit, to keep for 5 years maximum

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Vinification

The grapes are harvested mechanically at full maturity or even slightly over-ripening. The selection of plots in Anjou Rouge is made according to the maturity, the high sugar content of the grapes and the tasting of the berries. Yeasting is carried out for the fermentation of the musts. Destemmed harvest. The macerations are carried out in stainless steel vats with control of the fermentation / maceration temperatures. The maceration period varies from 6 to 10 days depending on the quality of the raw material but always in the search for a balanced taste.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Tasting

Leaning over his glass, the amateur discovers an aromatic palette of surprising freshness. With fruity notes of cherry, blackcurrant and raspberry offering a velvety attack on the palate, these different vintages seduce as much by their supple and round character as by their finesse and silky tannins.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Food / Wine Pairing

Fruity from its youth, thirst-quenching, Anjou Rouge accompanies the best of everyday cooking: cold meats, grilled meats, stews, light cheeses. Serve it between 13 ° and 14 ° when it is young and between 15 ° and 16 ° after a few years of aging.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

07_ET_Anjou Rouge.png

Fond_Blanc_03.webp
07_Anjou Rouge.png
Anjou Rouge

 

Cépage : 80 % Cabernet Franc, 20 % Cabernet Sauvignon

Terroir : Argilo – Schisteux

Age moyen des vignes : 20 ans

Volume moyen de production : 180 Hectolitres

Conduite de la vigne : Taille guyot simple, vigne palissée et enherbée

Élevage : en cuve inox

Analyse : Alcool 14 %

Vieillissement : A boire jeune dans les 5 ans maximum

Vinification

Les raisins sont récoltés mécaniquement à pleine maturité voir en légère sur- maturation. La sélection des parcelles sur l'Anjou Rouge se fait en fonction de la maturité, de la richesse en sucre des grains de raisins et de la dégustation des baies. Un levurage est effectué pour la fermentation des moûts. Vendange éraflée. Les macérations sont conduites en cuves inox avec maîtrise des températures de fermentation / macération. La durée de macération varie de 6 à 10 jours selon la qualité de la matière première mais toujours dans la recherche de l'équilibre gustatif.

Dégustation

L'amateur découvre une palette aromatique d'une étonnante fraîcheur. Aux notes fruitées de cerise, de cassis et de framboise offrant en bouche une attaque veloutée, ces différents millésimes séduisent tant par leur caractère souple et rond que par leur finesse et leurs tanins soyeux.

Accord Mets / Vins

Fruité dès sa jeunesse, désaltérant, l'Anjou Rouge accompagne le meilleur de la cuisine quotidienne : charcuterie, viandes grillées, potées, fromages légers. Servez-le entre 13° et 14° quand il est jeune et entre 15° et 16° après quelques années de garde.

 

07_ET_Anjou Rouge.png