Fond_Blanc_03.webp
06_Cuvée_Cydonia.png
Dry White Anjou

Grape variety: Chenin (Sec) / ( Varietal wine)

Terroir: Clays

Average age of the vines: 15 years

Average production volume: 250 Hectoliters

Aging: on lees in stainless steel vats

Analysis: Alcohol 12% (less than 2 g of residual sugar)

Aging: To drink during the year

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Vinification

At the Domaine, it is harvested mechanically. The pressing is pneumatic in order to extract the juices with finesse without oxidation and without too much lees. Fermentation takes place at low temperature, thermo - regulation to give aromas of great finesse. The must ferments in stainless steel vats at a controlled temperature between 14 and 18 ° C to preserve all the aromas. 18 to 36 hour maceration of the juice and the skin to provide greater aromatic and taste complexity.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Tasting

Sauvignon white wine has a pale yellow color with green reflections. On the nose, we find floral aromas such as broom and honeysuckle but also notes of exotic fruits. On the palate, it is a very aromatic wine.
A more fleshy white, made from the more complex Chenin Blanc (or Pinot de la Loire) grape variety, this Anjou is our only dry white aged in barrels. It is concentrated, fat and round on the palate, but never heavy, thanks to a lemony freshness that sustains it throughout the tasting.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Food / Wine Pairing

A balanced Anjou to serve now with white butter fish.

Of course, seafood and fish cooked with herbs suit him perfectly.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

06_ET_Cuvée Cydonia_Bis.png

Fond_Blanc_03.webp
06_Cuvée_Cydonia.png
Cuvée Cydonia

 

Cépage : Chenin (Sec) / ( Vin de cépage)

Terroir : Argiles sur schistes

Age moyen des vignes : 15 ans

Volume moyen de production : 40 Hectolitres

Conduite de la vigne : Taille courte, vigne palissée et enherbée

Élevage : sur lie en cuve inox

Analyse : Alcool 15 % (- de 2 g de sucre résiduel)

Vieillissement : A boire dans les 5 ans

Vinification

Au Domaine, il est récolté mécaniquement. Le pressurage est pneumatique afin d’extraire les jus en finesse sans oxydation et sans trop de bourbes. La fermentation se déroule à basse température, thermo – régulation pour donner des arômes de grande finesse. Le moût fermente en cuve inox  à température contrôlée entre 14 et 18°C pour préserver tous les arômes. Macération de 18 à 36 heures du jus et de la pellicule pour apporter une plus grande complexité aromatique et gustative.

Dégustation

Le vin blanc Chenin a une robe jaune paille. Au nez, on retrouve des arômes floraux  mais également des notes de fruits comme le coing, le citron. En bouche, c'est un vin très aromatique, on retrouve un coté mielleux.
Un blanc plus charnu, élaboré à base du cépage Chenin blanc (ou pinot de la Loire), plus complexe. Il se révèle concentré, gras et rond en bouche, mais jamais lourd, grâce à une fraîcheur citronnée qui le soutient tout au long de la dégustation.

Accord Mets / Vins

Un vin équilibré à servir dès à présent sur un poisson au beurre blanc.

Bien sûr les viandes blanches et les poissons cuisinés aux herbes lui vont à merveille.

 

 

06_ET_Cuvée Cydonia_Bis.png